Because we know that we achieve the most when we work together, we wanted to build tools to support this. There are a number of ways that you can share your work with colleagues and clients from inside a project that you own.
Simply copy and share the URL
On the upper right side of the project, click share
If you select to share via option 2, you can add the emails of your colleagues, allow them to comment, and send them an invite.
When your collaborators are in your project, you will be able to see their profile picture on the top menu bar. If they don't have a picture, you will see the first letter of their username inside a colored circle.
If someone who is not logged in accesses your project, you will see a grey circle with the letter 'A' for anonymous.
You can also restrict the access so that only people invited to your project will be able to view it. Note that the default is otherwise that anyone with the link can access.
Click here to see what the above shared project looks like as an example for how your collaborators will view any project you share. They will not be able to make any changes to your project. They will still be able to turn layer visibility on and off, but this will not affect your project.
Adding and resolving comments
You and your collaborators can add comments to your mapping projects (try the keyboard shortcut 'c' to start!), as well as reply to comments that have been written.
To resolve and remove a comment, click on the comment > click the 'tick' in the upper right of the comment.
Coming soon: multi-player real time editing.